Janette Toral

8 out of 100 followed instruction in “Missions” feature – an Empire Avenue experiment

In Empire Avenue on October 20, 2011 at 3:27 pm

I sent my first stakeholder message in Empire Avenue earlier today to test the new “Mission” feature. This allows a member to incentive shareholders in performing a desired action.

I used this as an opportunity to promote my ongoing contest – “Reblog: Get a free slot in Blog and Social Media Entrepreneurship Program“. Interested participants needs to reblog the post in Tumblr with an answer on why they want to become a blog and social media entrepreneur.

Sent my first Mission and shareholder message to try out this feature. Out of the 100 who clicked on the link, 8 performed the "mission" given.

I gave 500 eaves to 100 shareholders who will click on the link provided. Once the 100 spots was fully availed, I checked my contest page to see the results. I noticed that only 8 heed the call of joining the said contest.

If getting inbound traffic is what one desires, then I guess that guaranteed traffic is more than welcome. In terms of following instructions given, that is another thing especially if it is a bit complicated.

Leave a Reply

